EASA Communication

By | April 30, 2018

Press Release 1/2018


EASA elected new president and new vice president

The 8th General Assembly of the European Association of Dangerous Goods Safety Advisers (EASA), which took place on April 30th and May 1st 2018 in Brugge (Belgium), elected a new board. 

President Norbert Mueller from the German DGSA Association GGVD and Jesus Pellejero from the Spanish DGSA Association ACONSENA decided after four years not to stand for a second period. 

The new president of EASA is Maria Nicopulos from the Polish DGSA Association SDGSA, new vice president of EASA is Jesper Hornum from the Danish DGSA Association FASID.

Gaston Zens from the Luxemburg DGSA Association VGL was reelected as General Secretary of EASA. 

EASA represents 25 DGSA Associations in 20 countries in Europe with more than 3,000 members. EASA is approved as a Non Governmental Association by the United Nations Economic Commission for Europe.

Contact : Gaston Zens.